SSC CHSL (2020) Basic Eligibility Criteria

SSC CHSL (2020) Basic Eligibility Criteria

If you are eager to know about the SSC CHSL Exam, then you have come to the right place.

Here you shared all those important information regarding the SSC CHSL Exam. Which every candidate should know that is planning to prepare for the SSC CHSL exam .
This is a 12 th / 10 + 2 level exam. This means that you must have passed 12th standard (10 + 2) or equivalent examination from at least a recognized board or university to appear in SSC CHSL exam.

However, CAG (Comptroller And to apply for the post of Data Entry Operator (DEO) in the office of Auditor General of India), the applicant must have passed 12th standard from Science site and together you have to have Mathematics in 12th standard.

Basic Eligibility Criteria For SSC CHSL

[1] Nationality: Candidate should be a citizen of India
If you are not an Indian citizen, you can still apply for the SSC CHSL Exam if you fall into one of these categories.

  • Are citizens of Nepal or Bhutan
  • Tibetan refugee who came to India with the intention of permanently residing in India before 1 January 1962.
  • One of Indian origin Individuals who are in East African countries of Pakistan / Burma / Sri Lanka / Kenya / Uganda / United Republic of Tanzania / h Have migrated permanently from Zambia / Zaire / Ethiopia / Malawi and Vietnam to settle in India.

[2] Age Limit:
Your age 18 – Must be in the age of 27 years

If you come from OBC category then you will get 3 years relaxation from upper age limit and SC / ST students will get 5 years relaxation from upper age limit. At the same time, 10 years of age relaxation has been given for physically challenged (PH) candidates from the upper age limit.
[3] Educational Qualification: Candidates should have passed 12th standard (10 + 2) or an examination in parallel from a recognized board or university.


SSC CHSL How many posts and which posts come under ? There are 4 posts under SSC CHSL, after passing SSC CHSL Exam, you can get one of these four posts. Can be selected for…

  • Data Entry Operator (DEO)
  • Lower Division Clerk (LDC) / Junior Secretariat Assistant (JSA)
  • Postal Assistants / Sorting Assistants (PA / SA)
  • Court Clerk

For whom students SSC CHSL Exam is it right to give ?

Well, to give this exam, you have to pass Class X (10 + 2), but many students also like to apply for SSC CHSL Exam which call now. Are falling in early or out of college have completed | </ p> You have graduation you should not apply for the exam | After all, it is the right of everyone to secure their future and live their life happily. SSC CHSL Exam is one of those means by which you can brighten your future.

But the students for whom this exam is right and they should give it, they are the students who are currently 12th Are you studying in class or they have passed 12 th class. And now he does not want to pursue further studies (due to any reason for the year) and he wants to get a government job in a department or organization under the Government of India to secure his future SSC Qualifications required to sit in the JE (Junior Engineer) Exam

You SSC CHSL Exam How many times attempt can

There is no limit to the attempts to appear in SSC CHSL exam, meaning how many times you can apply to sit in SSC CHSL Examination.